Current Steering Committee

Dan Blankenau  
Coranco Great Plains, Inc. Box 23 Wahoo, NE 68066   402-443-4340 dblankenau@corancogreatplains.com
Stacy G. Brocka, P.E.  
Allender Butzke Engineers Inc. 3660 109th Street Urbandale, IA 50322   515.252.1885 brocka@abengineers.com
Chris Clarke  
Oklahoma Department of Transportation Materials & Research Division Geotechnical Branch 200 Northeast 21st Street Oklahoma City, OK 73105   405-522-4998 cclarke@odot.org
Elisabeth DeCoursey SEDC Treasurer
President Kansas City Testing & Engineering, LLC 1141 Southwest Blvd. Kansas City, KS 66103   913-321-8100 elisabeth.decoursey@kctesting.com
Kevin Griese  
South Dakota Department of Transportation Geotechnical Engineering Activity 700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, SD 57501   605-773-3401 kevin.griese@state.sd.us
Kyle Halverson, P.G. SEDC Secretary
Professional Geologist II Kansas Department of Transportation Bureau of Structures and Geotechnical Services Topeka, KS   785-291-3860 kyle.halverson@ks.gov
Scott Helm  
Montana Department of Transportation Geotechnical Section 2701 Prospect Ave. PO Box 20101 Helena, MT 201001   406-444-6279 shelm@mt.gov
Scott Jensen  
South Dakota Geological Survey Akeley Science Center University of South Dakota 414 East Clark Street Vermillion, SD 57069   605-677-5227 Scott.jensen@usd.edu
Matt Marxsen SEDC Executive Director
Field Service Coordinator Conservation and Survey Division (Nebraska Geological Survey) School of Natural Resources 621 Hardin Hall Lincoln, NE 68583-0996   402-472-6863 mmarxsen2@unl.edu
Dave Mather  
Terracon 15080 A Circle Omaha, NE 68144   402-384-7032 damather@terracon.com
Jonathan Neace  
Supervisor | Field Investigation Unit Montana Department of Transportation 2701 Prospect Ave. Helena, MT. 59620   406-444-6396 jneace@mt.gov
Blake Nelson  
1400 Gervais Avenue Maplewood, MN 55109   651-779-5599 blake.nelson@dot.state.mn.us
Vincent (Butch) Reidenbach, Ph.D., P.E.  
Geotechnical Engineering Consultant, Agricultural Engineering Consultant, Oil Field Services Consultant 15601 Claremont Blvd Edmond, OK 73013   405-642-7794 b_reidenbach@yahoo.com
David Thomas  
Soils & Geotechnical Program Colorado Department of Transportation 4670 Holly Street, Unit A Denver, CO 80216   303-398-6604 david.thomas@state.co.us
Kenny Tuttle  
Missouri Department of Transportation 1617 Missouri Blvd. Jefferson City, MO 65109   573-523-4342 kenneth.tuttle@modot.mo.gov
Craig Walker  
Wyoming Department of Transportation 5300 Bishop Blvd. Cheyenne, WY 82009   307-777-4203 craig.walker@wyo.gov
Doug Wisneski  
Central Mine Equipment 4215 Rider Trail North Earth City, MO 63045   636-448-6586 wisneskido@cmeco.com